top of page
Screen Shot 2020-01-09 at 3.39.15 PM.jpg

WEEKLY WEBINARS

Join us our new webinars every Wednesday!

Our next webinar topics:

Sickle Cell Disease:

Risk for Skin and Wound Complications and Pain.

June 26, 2024

4pm EST/3pm CST/1pm PST

4pm CST/2pm PST/5pm EST

4pm PST/7pm EST/6pm CST

The College of Long-Term Care invites you to join us for weekly clinical webinars designed to advance your knowledge of Skin, Wounds, Ostomy, and other subjects encounter at Skilled Nursing Facilities.  

Follow us

  • Instagram
  • Facebook

HOW TO REGISTER:

To register for this week's CLTC Webinar, please select the time zone that works best for you!

 

GO TO WEBINAR:

When registering on the GoToWebinar site, please ensure that you are selecting the correct date.

You will receive an email with a link for the webinar shortly after registering, as well as one an hour before the webinar begins.

 

CONTINUED EDUCATION UNITS:

All attendees will receive one (1) CEU, from the California Board of Registered Nursing.

 

CONTACT:

If you have any questions or issues, please reach out to our organizer at course@skilledwoundcare.com or 310-445-5999 ext 254.

2024
Webinar Schedule

Date
Upcoming Courses
December 11, 2024
New Year Promises-Smoking Cessation Impact On Wound Healing!
December 4, 2024
What Are You Wearing? Wound Bed Optimization And Dressing Selection
November 20, 2024
National Healthy Skin Month- Aged Skin Concerns-Preventing Skin Failure
November 13, 2024
American Diabetes Month- A Closer Look at Diabetic Ulcers
November 6, 2024
Hospice And Palliative Care Month- Caring For End Of Life Skin and Wound Issues (KTUs)
October 30, 2024
Don’t Be Scared It’s Only Scabies! Effective Management In Skilled Nursing Facilities (SNF)
October 23, 2024
Pressure Injury Prevention What Is A Detailed Risk Assessment- A Case Study
October 16, 2024
Infection Prevention Week- Assessing For And Preventing Skin And Wound Infection
October 9, 2024
Chronic Wound Management: Recognizing, Preventing and Treating Chronic Wounds
October 2, 2024
Breast Cancer Awareness- Risk For Skin Failure and Delayed Wound Healing
September 24, 2024
Gene Therapy and Special Pharmacy Awareness Month- Exploring Gene Therapy and Specialty Medications For Skin And Wound Healing
September 18, 2024
MASD- Differentiating From Other Dermatological Conditions in Older Adults Living in SNF
September 11, 2024
Blood Cancer Awareness Month Impact Of Acute and Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (ALL and CLL) On Wound Healing
September 4, 2024
Sepsis Awareness Month Wound Infection Prevention and Treatment
August 28, 2024
Wound Assessment and Documentation
August 21, 2024
Wound Measurement-Why It Matters
July 31, 2024
Renal Issues- When Urinary Diversion Is Needed
July 24, 2024
Group B Strep Awareness Impact On Skin And Wounds
July 17, 2024
UV Ray Awareness-Aging Skin And Sun Safety.
July 10, 2024
Beat The Heat- Preventing Dehydration In Elderly Residents Impact For Skin And Wounds
July 3, 2024
Red White And Blue And Wounds Too!
June 26, 2024
Sickle Cell Disease Management Impact on Skin and Wound Management
June 19, 2024
Negative wound pressure therapy-Establishing competency for care
June 12, 2024
Dysphagia-Enteral Feeding Options When Oral Feeding Is No Longer An Option.-name change
June 5, 2024
Scleroderma Awareness Month-Impact On Skin And Wound Healing
May 29, 2024
High Blood Pressure Awareness Does Hypertension Impact Skin And Wound Health
May 22, 2024
National Arthritis Month - Optimizing Movement To Prevent Skin and Wound Issues
May 15, 2024
Psoriasis Awareness- Psoriasis and Other Dermatological Conditions Often Seen In Older Adults
May 8, 2024
Skin Cancer Awareness Month- What Is Skin Cancer?-Prevention and Treatment
May 1, 2024
Older Americans Month- Risk For Skin Failure- Is Age A Factor?
April 24, 2024
Sepsis Awareness Prevention Is Key Impact On Skin And Wound
April 17, 2024
National Minority Health Awareness Preventing Disparities In Health Care Access- Impact On Skin And Wound
April 10, 2024
Foot Health Awareness Prevention And Management Of Diabetic Foot Ulcers (DFU)
April 3, 2024
National Limb Loss Awareness Month- Limb Salvage and Limb Loss Prevention
March 27, 2024
National Multiple Sclerosis (MS) Awareness Month- Impact On Ski And Risk For Skin Failure
March 20, 2024
National Colorectal Awareness- Ostomy Management
March 12, 2024
Save Your Vision Month- Impact of Diabetes on Body Health
March 6, 2024
National Nutrition Month- Nutrition and Optimizing Wound Healing
February 28, 2024
Venous Insufficiency and Wound Healing
February 21, 2024
Heart Health Awareness Month Impact on Wound Healing
February 14, 2024
Pressure Injury Staging The Basics
February 7, 2024
Heart Health Awareness-Hypercholesterolemia and Its Impact Wound Healing
January 31, 2024
Integrative Health Awareness- Holistic Practice What It Means For Wound Healing
January 24, 2024
Blood Donor Anemia and Its Impact On Wound Healing
January 17, 2024
Re-epithelialization Understanding How Wounds Heal
DSC_7366-81.jpg
SWC_4398 copy.jpg
DSC_9733.jpg
Wave

Educational Videos

You can also catch up with our previous webinars through our youtube channel.

COVID 19 in Skilled Nursing Facility

COVID 19 in Skilled Nursing Facility
COVID 19 in Skilled Nursing Facility - Part 5
01:20:06
Play Video

COVID 19 in Skilled Nursing Facility - Part 5

Skilled Physicians Group I Skilled Wound Care
COVID 19 in Skilled Nursing Facility - Part 4
59:27
Play Video

COVID 19 in Skilled Nursing Facility - Part 4

Skilled Physicians Group I Skilled Wound Care
COVID 19 in Skilled Nursing Facility - Part 1
01:12:23
Play Video

COVID 19 in Skilled Nursing Facility - Part 1

Skilled Physicians Group I Skilled Wound Care
COVID 19 in Skilled Nursing Facility - Part 2a
59:23
Play Video

COVID 19 in Skilled Nursing Facility - Part 2a

Skilled Physicians Group I Skilled Wound Care
Play Video

COVID 19 in Skilled Nursing Facility - Part 2b

Skilled Physicians Group I Skilled Wound Care
Play Video

COVID 19 in Skilled Nursing Facility - Part 3

Skilled Physicians Group I Skilled Wound Care
bottom of page